Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.4
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Philip
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 23, 2018

    Great - would stay again if passing through the area

    Small local motel on old Route 66. Not some of the extra amenities of big chain motels, but the charm and nostalgia were worth it!
    samuel
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 21, 2018
    nothing was wrong
    bed was comfortable room was great and near the sites of interest inshamrock texas.price was good for room. loved big swing in gazbo like structure. learned about the town history and how it played apart in filming of cars the movie
    shawn
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 15, 2018

    Amazing

    Whats not to like if your into vintage 66 its perfect
    A piece of route 66 history its dated and thats the whole point. The room was super clean the staff was very friendly. They truly are doing thier best to keep a very old motel in nice shape and it shows
    Laura
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 9, 2018
    Room was large and clean. Manager/Owner was friendly and helpful.
    Teresa
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 1, 2018

    Clean yet tumbled-down typical Route 66 motel in Shamrock, TX

    No ice machine, however the proprietor happily donated a few ice cubes from his personal freezer. Very sweet.
    The room itself was completely adequate. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. Value for money was high. It's actually a typical Route 66 kind of motel without the upkeep of say, The Blue Swallow Motel in Tucumcari, NM. The staff were very sweet and helpful.
    Tommy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MermaiDawn
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 29, 2018

    QUAINT, QUIET, QUALITY

    THE AIR CONDITIONING REQUIRED YOU STEP ONTO A CHAIR TO REACH IT TO TURN IT ON. THAT WAS WEIRD. I DON'T RECOMMEND THAT ROOM FOR ANYONE WHO CANNOT GET UP ON THE CHAIR.
    ALL IN ALL, WONDERFUL STAFF AND PROPERTY, EXTREMELY QUIET AND LAID BACK. CROSS STREETS HAVE WHAT YOU NEED, GAS, FOOD AND MORE. GREAT!
    Benton
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 21, 2018
    We just stopped on our way through, cant complain about anything.
    Big, clean room. Big shower.
    Trace
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 19, 2018

    Affordable and clean.

    Parking was a little difficult with trailer. Overall, the stay was good. Good value and good location close to the interstate.
    Duane
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 9, 2018

    Very good met nice people at the restaurant

    Everything was closed by 7 pm
    The town
    Alfonso
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John Anderson
    ca

    Review Score

    4.2
    April 12, 2018

    Glad we were here only for one night

    Needs A/C and for the TV to work
    Very old no A/C even though temperature was 90 degrees
    spashkowsky
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donna
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 5, 2018

    A blast from the past on Route 66. Clean and comfortable for a motel.

    The town is dead late at night. It has one blinking light and there is a phone number to call when you arrive. The owner did show up quickly. We were surprised to find the place had filled up over night.
    This was just a bed really late at night. The space was clean, the bed was comfortable and the property had vintage decor. It felt like staying at a "movie" style motel. Not many guests. As we left early, there was nothing open in town.
    FRANK
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    April 3, 2018

    We left after 2hrs didnt stay the whole night

    The bugs
    We saw bugs in the room
    Jose
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cassandra
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kirsten
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 17, 2018
    I made a reservation online, but when we got there, they didn’t have the single room available that I had booked. Instead of giving us a different room for the same price, we were charged a higher rate for a double room. What’s the point of making a reservation? Had it not been 1 am, we would’ve gone elsewhere.
    The room was clean and fairly modern. We felt safe.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 12, 2018
    Location and staff
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...