Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.2
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.3
Value
8.8

Reviews

    us

    Review score

    5.8
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ashley
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    22 March 2018

    Worth the drive.

    Was a bit of a drive off the freeway and from the 2 fast food restaurants open that time of night. Odd check-in, as we had to be put on the phone with the man’s daughter-in-law to confirm our reservation.
    Small, super quiet, and very clean! Decent sized room that was very clean for a cheap motel. Comfy bed, decent bathroom. Very quiet location, heard nothing all night. Very cheap, especially for what you’re getting. Friendly desk attendant.
    Benton
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018
    We just stopped on our way through, cant complain about anything.
    Big, clean room. Big shower.
    Trace
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    19 May 2018

    Affordable and clean.

    Parking was a little difficult with trailer. Overall, the stay was good. Good value and good location close to the interstate.
    Duane
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    9 May 2018

    Very good met nice people at the restaurant

    Everything was closed by 7 pm
    The town
    Alfonso
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John Anderson
    ca

    Review score

    4.2
    12 April 2018

    Glad we were here only for one night

    Needs A/C and for the TV to work
    Very old no A/C even though temperature was 90 degrees
    spashkowsky
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donna
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    5 April 2018

    A blast from the past on Route 66. Clean and comfortable for a motel.

    The town is dead late at night. It has one blinking light and there is a phone number to call when you arrive. The owner did show up quickly. We were surprised to find the place had filled up over night.
    This was just a bed really late at night. The space was clean, the bed was comfortable and the property had vintage decor. It felt like staying at a "movie" style motel. Not many guests. As we left early, there was nothing open in town.
    FRANK
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    3 April 2018

    We left after 2hrs didnt stay the whole night

    The bugs
    We saw bugs in the room
    Jose
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    22 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cassandra
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    21 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kirsten
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    17 March 2018
    I made a reservation online, but when we got there, they didn’t have the single room available that I had booked. Instead of giving us a different room for the same price, we were charged a higher rate for a double room. What’s the point of making a reservation? Had it not been 1 am, we would’ve gone elsewhere.
    The room was clean and fairly modern. We felt safe.
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 March 2018
    Location and staff
    Mike Minnala
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    10 March 2018

    A night in Shamrock

    The owner didn't know if I'd paid and had me do all the paperwork
    The room was great
    Amy
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    23 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alice
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    20 February 2018

    Restful

    Nothing
    Bed very comfortable. No stairs lol
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cadillac123
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    1 February 2018

    Great Value. Basic room. Comfortable bed. Friendly folks

    Great Value. Just spent the night. Basic room comfortable bed
    Whistler5000
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 January 2018

    The Mother Road

    Nothing
    The decorating
Loading reviews